Traffic Citations

Handling a traffic citation in North Carolina can be a difficult and daunting task. Common questions raised by many of our clients have are:

 

 • Should I just pay the fine?

 • Should I get an attorney or go to court on my own?

 • Will I loose my license for this offense?

 • Will my insurance rates increase?

 

The best way to get informed on how your particular citation will affect your drivers license and insurance rates is to contact us now. Page Law, PA will discuss your ticket with you for free. You will be fully informed on whether or not hiring an attorney is in your best interest depending on your situation, and the decision is yours.

 

Page Law, PA will handle everything from start to finish with a majority of our clients not having to appear in court. We work to get our clients the best results without an increase in their insurance premium.

 

Below is the point schedule in North Carolina for a quick reference on how your citation might affect your insurance rates:

 

SPEEDING POINTS

The number of insurance points given for speeding convictions is based on the speed limit and the amount the drive exceed it.

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Form received.

Ask Us Directly

"Your Case is Our Cause"

327 West Morgan Street

Suite 100

Raleigh, NC 27601

(919) 899-6311

1 POINT = 25% Increase

2 POINTS = 45% Increase

3 POINTS = 65% Increase

4 POINTS = 90% Increase

Miles Per Hour Zone (MPH)

Points added to Insurance

26 to 35 mph*

36 to 55 mph

56 to 75 mph

76 mph or greater

1

1

2

4

Miles Per Hour Zone (MPH)

Points added to Insurance

36 to 45 mph*

46 to 55 mph

56 to 75 mph

76 mph or greater

1

1

2

4

Miles Per Hour Zone (MPH)

Points added to Insurance

46 to 55 mph*

56 to 75 mph

76 mph or greater

1

2

4

Miles Per Hour Zone (MPH)

Points added to Insurance

56 to 65 mph*

66 to 75 mph

76 mph or greater

2

2

4

Miles Per Hour Zone (MPH)

Points added to Insurance

66 to 75 mph*

76 mph or greater

2

4

Miles Per Hour Zone (MPH)

Points added to Insurance

71 to 80 mph*

81 mph or greater

2

4

 

* Note: Penalty does not apply unless the driver also has been convicted of at least one other moving violation in the previous three years.

© 2014 Page Law. All rights reserved.